Dominic is greatly looking forward to moderating next Tuesday’s Debate for the Mt. Vernon NY candidates for Mayor at Wartburg.

The six candidates invited to participate are: incumbent Mayor Ernest D. Davis; former Mayor Clinton I. Young, Jr.; Comptroller Maureen Walker; City Council Person Richard Thomas; and City Council Person Deborah Reynolds.

The Westchester County Homeowners’ Coalition (WCHC) is sponsoring this civic political event in concert with several community organizations.

“We are pleased to be able to bring such an important event to our campus,” said David Gentner, President and CEO of Wartburg. “The residents of Mount Vernon will benefit from a valuable open forum about the key issues facing the city today. We are excited to provide the venue for the mayoral candidates to express their ideas and strategies that will define their vision for the future of our city.”